Welcome to Somers Public Schools!

Important District News


Effective Monday, March 16th - Somers Public Schools will be closed indefinitely. District administrators will be working with state and local officials to determine the date that the schools will re-open. If you have any questions, please contact your child's school's main contact:

Somers Elementary School: Corinne Bouchard
corinne.bouchard@somers.k12.ct.us

Mabelle B. Avery Middle School: Michelle Wolters
michelle.wolters@somers.k12.ct.us

Somers High School: Amanda Zajaczkowski
amanda.zajaczkowski@somers.k12.ct.us

District Offices: Linda Ford
linda.ford@somers.k12.ct.us 

Technology Questions:
techhelp@somers.k12.ct.us

Business Office: Bill Boutwell
b.boutwell@somers.k12.ct.us

Health Services Department: Cheryl Fryl
cheryl.fry@somers.k12.ct.us

Pupil Services: Denise Messina
denise.messina@somers.k12.ct.us

We recognize that the current public health emergency is resulting in an increase of stress on families.

If you or your child are experiencing an immediate safety concern: call 911.

If you or your child are experiencing a behavioral mental health crisis: call 211.

If you would like to access support services, please contact the following:

Somers Social Service Department: Allison Maynard at (860) 265-7551

If you would like to contact your child’s counselor or social worker, please do so via their school email address.

Somers Public Schools News

COVID-19 Information
COVID-19 Information
Please view our webpage for information about our preparations and a variety of resources we hope you find helpful. ...
Read More About COVID-19 Information
Kindergarten Registration Information
Kindergarten Registration Information
Posted on 2/10/2020
Kindergarten Registration ...
Read More About Kindergarten Registration Information
Registration Information
Registration Information
Posted on 8/23/2019
View Information About Student Registration ...
Read More About Registration Information
2019-2020 Bus Routes
2019-2020 Bus Routes
Posted on 8/21/2019
View the 2019-2020 Bus Routes ...
Read More About 2019-2020 Bus Routes
High School Track Project
High School Track Project
Posted on 4/30/2019
View information about the High School Track Replacement Project ...
Read More About High School Track Project